Skip to content

From the Web: Editor Glam with the Carine Roitfeld Top?!

February 19, 2010

The Carine Roitfeld tee

The marvelous blog I Want To Be a Roitfeld featured this tee in an earlier post this month, and I had to share. As much of a fan as I am of Ms. Carine Roitfeld – rédactrice-en-chef of French Vogue – I’m not entirely certain that I could sport this. Of course, the resemblance is not 100%. I’m sure the image would just make many think of some character from the film Avatar.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 20, 2010 6:37 pm

    hi, kaila! thank you for mentioning my blog! i just got my la roitfeld tshirt and i LOVE it. for anyone that has seen the iconic karl lagerfeld portrait, this is clearly recognizable as carine.

    ; D

    • Kai Andersen permalink*
      February 20, 2010 7:40 pm

      I love your blog , so I just had to mention it. My reference about the lack of recognition concerns more the awareness of Ms. Roitfeld amongst the uninitiated, than the actual similarity of the Lagerfeld portrait (which is stunning to say the least).

Leave a Reply

